Les Secrétaires Généraux de l’ACERAC à travailler ensemble

Les Secrétaires Généraux de l’Association des Conférences Episcopales de la Région de l’Afrique Centrale (ACERAC) ont décidé de coopérer pour renforcer les communications dans leur Région.

La résolution a été prise après une réunion des Secrétaires Généraux à Malabo en Guinée Equatoriale du 3 au 8 novembre 2018 pour discuter de questions portant sur le thème « Vivre ensemble en Afrique centrale » et de l’importance de la communication au sein de l’Église.

L’ACERAC est l’une des huit (8) Conférences régionales du Symposium des Conférences Episcopales d’Afrique et Madagascar (SECAM) et se compose des Conférences épiscopales du Cameroun, de la République Centrafricaine, du Congo, de la Guinée Equatoriale, du Tchad et du Gabon.

La réunion a été une occasion pour les Secrétaires des Conférences de partager leurs expériences et leurs idées sur la manière dont ils pourraient travailler ensemble pour le bien commun de leur Région et de leurs pays respectifs confrontés à des problèmes liés à la pauvreté, à la corruption et à la mauvaise gouvernance, au VIH-sida, entre autres.

S.E. Mgr Juan NSUE EDJANG MAYE, Archevêque de Malabo et Président de la Conférence épiscopale de Guinée Equatoriale et Président en charge de l’ACERAC, a félicité les participants pour la volonté de créer un lien fort entre les Eglises de la Région. Il les a exhortés à prier pour l’unité des six pays qui composent leur association.

Français
Subscribe to SECAM Newsletter
Church-Family of God in Africa, Celebrate your Jubilee! Proclaim Jesus Christ your Saviour.
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.

Secretaries General Of ACERAC Resolve To Work Together

The Secretaries General of the Association of Episcopal Conferences of Central Africa Region (ACERAC), have resolved to work together to strengthen communications within the region.

The resolution was made after a meeting of the Secretaries General in Malabo in Equatorial Guinea from 3 to 8 November 2018 to discuss issues on the theme: “Living together in Central Africa” and also the importance of communication within the Church.

ACERAC is one of the eight (8) regional conferences of the Symposium of Episcopal Conferences of Africa and Madagascar (SECAM) and it is made of the Episcopal Conferences of Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo-Brazzaville, Equatorial Guinea, and the Gabon.

The meeting was an opportunity for the conferences to share experiences and ideas on how they could work together towards the common good of their region and respective countries which were faced with issues related to poverty, corruption and bad governance, HIV-AIDS, among others.

The Archbishop of Malabo and president of the Episcopal Conference of Equatorial Guinea and president in charge of ACERAC, Mgr Juan NSUE EDJANG MAYE, congratulated the participants for the will to build a strong bond between the churches in the region. He urged them to pray for the unity of the six countries that make up their association.

English
Subscribe to SECAM Newsletter
Church-Family of God in Africa, Celebrate your Jubilee! Proclaim Jesus Christ your Saviour.
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.