Le SCEAM participe à la réunion 2018 du COE /CEE

Le SCEAM a participé à la réunion annuelle de 2018 du Conseil Oecuménique des Eglises (COE), du Réseau œcuménique de l’eau (REW)) et son organe consultatif dénommé Groupe de Référence International (GRI) qui s’est tenu à El Salvador (Amérique centrale) du 26 octobre – 3 novembre 2018.

L’Église catholique n’est qu’un observateur au COE et, de ce fait, le  SCEAM est représenté à l’organe consultatif par le Secrétaire Général, le P. Joseph Komakoma uniquement pour partager des idées et des expériences.

Le COE défend la cause de la «justice de l’eau», c’est-à-dire la promotion et la défense de l’eau en tant que droit universel et droit  humain fondamental  donné par Dieu. L’approche est à la fois du point de vue de la justice sociale et de la réflexion théologique. Le GRI conseille le COE sur ces deux perspectives.

Comme SCEAM, le P. Komakoma a partagé le nouvel accent souligné par le pape François sur lequel était même le thème central de la Journée mondiale de prière pour la sauvegarde de la création de cette année. Dans son message, le pape François a déclaré avec audace: «L’accès à l’eau potable et sûre est un droit humain primordial, fondamental et universel, parce qu’il détermine la survie des personnes, et par conséquent il est une condition pour l’exercice des autres droits humains ». Cet accent sur l’eau était également au cœur des préoccupations du pape lors d’un séminaire interdisciplinaire sur «Le droit humain à l’eau», tenu à l’Académie pontificale des sciences, au Vatican, organisé par le Dicastère pour la promotion du développement humain intégral, le 24 févier 2017.

Français
Subscribe to SECAM Newsletter
Church-Family of God in Africa, Celebrate your Jubilee! Proclaim Jesus Christ your Saviour.
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.

SECAM participates in 2018 WCC/ EWN meeting

SECAM participates in 2018 WCC/ EWN meeting

SECAM has participated in the 2018 annual meeting of the World Council of Churches’ (WCC) Ecumenical Water Network (EWN) and its advisory body called the International Reference Group (IRG) has held in El Salvador (Central America) from 26 October – 3 November 2018.

The Catholic Church is only an observer at the WCC and hence SECAM is represented on the advisory body by the Secretary General, Fr. Joseph Komakoma only to share ideas and experiences.

The EWN champions the cause of “water justice”, that is, promoting and defending water as a God given universal and fundamental human right. The approach is both from the social justice perspective as well as theological reflection. The IRG advises the EWN on these two perspectives.

As SECAM, Fr. Komakoma shared the new emphasis that Pope Francis has put on which was even the central theme of this years’ World Day of Prayer for the Care of the Creation. In his message, Pope Francis boldly declared, “access to safe drinkable water is a basic and universal human right, since it is essential to human survival and, as such, is a condition for the exercise of other human rights.” This stress on water, was also the Pope’s subject matter when he addressed an interdisciplinary Seminar on “The Human Right to Water”, held at the Pontifical Academy of Sciences, in the Vatican, organized by the Dicastery for Promoting Integral Human Development on 24 February 2017.

 

English
Subscribe to SECAM Newsletter
Church-Family of God in Africa, Celebrate your Jubilee! Proclaim Jesus Christ your Saviour.
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.