Le SCEAM fait le deuil des Victimes de la Crash D’avion en Ethiopie

Le Symposium des Conférences Episcopales d’Afrique et de Madagascar (SCEAM) a rejoint le reste du monde pour faire le deuil de ceux qui ont péri dans le tragique crash d’avion en Ethiopie, en route d’Addis-Abeba à Nairobi, le 10 mars 2019, tuant les 157 passagers et les membres de l’équipage à bord.

Dans une lettre adressée aux Conférences épiscopales éthiopienne et kenyane, signée par le Président du SCEAM, S.E. Mgr Gabriel MBILINGI, CSSp (Archevêque de Lubango, Angola) au nom de tous les évêques d’Afrique, le SCEAM a offert ses prières et a recommandé les âmes des défunts à la miséricorde de Dieu Tout-Puissant et a présenté ses sincères condoléances à leurs familles.

Selon Mgr Mbilingi, la société d’aviation Ethiopian Airlines est une compagnie aérienne privilégiée par beaucoup de personnes dans l’Eglise et le Secrétariat du SCEAM, en particulier. Étant donné que le SCEAM a et même un ressortissant éthiopien parmi son personnel, et que 4 de ceux qui sont décédés étaient des employés de CRS-Ethiopie, la tragédie “a frappé très près de chez nous”, a dit Mgr le Président du SCEAM.

« Que les âmes de tous les fidèles défunts reposent dans la paix éternelle », a-t-il ajouté.

Français
Subscribe to SECAM Newsletter
Church-Family of God in Africa, Celebrate your Jubilee! Proclaim Jesus Christ your Saviour.
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.

SECAM Mourns Victims of Ethiopian Plane Crash

The Symposium of Episcopal Conferences of Africa and Madagascar (SECAM) has joined the rest of the world in mourning those who perished in the tragic plane crash in Ethiopia, en route from Addis Ababa to Nairobi on 10th March 2019, killing all 157 passengers and crew on board.

In a letter to the Ethiopian and Kenyan Episcopal Conferences, signed by the President of SECAM, Most Rev. Gabriel MBILINGI, CSSp, (Archbishop of Lubango, Angola) on behalf of all Bishops of Africa, SECAM offered its prayers and commended the souls of the deceased to the mercy of God Almighty and extended heartfelt condolences to their families.

According to Most Rev. Mbilingi, Ethiopian Airlines is a preferred airline for many people in the Church and the SECAM Secretariat, in particular. Given that SECAM has even an Ethiopian national among its Staff, and that 4 of those who died were staff from CRS Ethiopia, the tragedy “has struck very close to home”.

“May the souls of all the faithful departed rest in eternal peace”, he added.

English
Subscribe to SECAM Newsletter
Church-Family of God in Africa, Celebrate your Jubilee! Proclaim Jesus Christ your Saviour.
Your Information will never be shared with any third party.